It’s nice to be invited

I had some pleasant news in my inbox today that cheered up my strained little heart. I was invited to write a novella for an anthology that is right up my dark and dead-end alley.

I’m not sure if I can give details but it was an incredible honor to be invited, especially after I found out how few invites there were. There is no way of expressing the gratitude I feel at the moment.

I will make sure to keep you guys and gals posted as things develop.

Brandon

12 Responses to “It’s nice to be invited”

  1. Nancy K. Says:

    Congratulations. Nice blog, by the way.

  2. Excellent news : )

    • Thank you Natalie. I still have a long way to go to catch up to your year-to-date acceptances. All in all I have to say it’s been a pretty good year though.

  3. That’s awesome news Brandon. Definitely keep us posted and don’t forget to post it on the forum.

  4. I guess that since Jodi made the announcment the other day it’s okay to let it slip now. The antho is Dead Bells, an after the end of humanity antho along the lines of I Am Legend but sans Zombies. I’ve already started and having a great time writing it. To be honest, I’m a little nervous about standing next to Gina Rinalli and Rich Ristow (the other two invitees) but I will give it my best effort and hope I don’t do them any shame.

  5. Cool! I look forward to reading your story. Now, I just have to think about my own contribution.

    • Rich, it is a pleasure to have you stop by. I can’t wait to see how this antho turns out. The writing is usually easy for me. Killing my darlings during the editing is the hardest part. The majority of my time between now and the deadline will probably be spent on the finishing touches. It’s funny, because I never use to be that way.

      The biggest challenge for everyone submitting will probably be explaining why the world died in a way that comes off as original. I’m stressing about that a tad at the moment. I looked forward to reading what you come up with. Best wishes.

  6. I can hardly wait to see what some of my favorite authors come up with… mwahahahaa!

Leave a Reply

